Tag Archives: Reviews

Brave New Words™ with Michael Brendan – Reviewing Wrath James White’s To The Death

Wrath James White (no, that’s not a pen name) is mostly likely an author you’ve never known. Let’s change that, shall we? Wrath writes horror, but not in the vein of Stephen King, Peter Straub or Dean Koontz. His work … Continue reading

Posted in Book Review, Brave New Words™, Commentary, Geek Culture, Horror, IMJ Nation™ Book Review, Michael Brendan, Opinion, Reviews | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Brave New Words™ with Michael Brendan – Reviewing PJ Schnyder’s Fighting Kat

Welcome to Brave New Words™, the all new Inveterate Media Junkies Book Review column. Before I get started with my very first review, I’d like to give you an idea what to expect– and what you won’t be seeing here. … Continue reading

Posted in Book Review, Brave New Words™, Commentary, IMJ Nation™ Column, Michael Brendan, Opinion, Reviews, Romance, Science Fiction | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

IMJ Capsule Reviews™ – All New Comic Book Reviews for the Week of 11.21.12!

Amazing Spider-Man #698 Dying Wish Prelude: Day in the Life Writer: Dan Slott Artist: Richard Elson Colorist: Antonio Fabela Letterer: VC’s Chris Eliopoulos 20 pages, $3.99 It’s finally here. The issue of Amazing Spider-Man that writer Dan Slott incessantly whined … Continue reading

Posted in ALTERNATIVE COMICS, CAPSULE COMIC BOOK REVIEWS, CAPSULE REVIEWS™, Comic Book Reviews, Commentary, Inveterate Media Junkies™ Exclusive, Mainstream Comics, New Comic Book Reviews, Opinion | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 12 Comments

IMJ CAPSULE REVIEWS™ – New Weekly Comic Book Review Column Starts Friday, 8.31.12!

Posted in Awesome, BALLSY, BLOCKBUSTER ANNOUNCEMENT, Comic Book Reviews, Coming Soon, Commentary, IMJ Nation™, NEW IMJ FEATURE, Opinion | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Insideman’s Pull List™ Hardcover, Graphic Novel & Manga Picks for 4.11.12

We got an email several months ago from a self-described “IMJ Fan”. Now mind you, this “fan” had never posted on Inveterate Media Junkies. He was just writing to tell us he really, really liked us… I mean, liked Jose. … Continue reading

Posted in Commentary, COSTLY COMIC BOOKS, Geek Culture, Hardcover Reviews, Hardcovers & Trade Paperbacks, Insideman's Pull List™, Inveterate Media Junkies™ Exclusive, New Hardcover & Graphic Novel Releases, Opinion | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

HELP WANTED! The IMJ NATION™ NEEDS YOU!

You do NOT have to be a PROFESSIONAL but you MUST know how to write! This is an UNPAID POSITION (like ALL IMJ positions) but you WILL be PUBLISHED on one of the FASTEST GROWING SITES on the Net! Film … Continue reading

Posted in AWESOME OPPORTUNITY, HELP WANTED | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments